Doctor Zhivago (2002)

Doctor Zhivago is a 2002 British television miniseries directed by Giacomo Campiotti and starring Hans Matheson, Keira Knightley and Sam Neill. The teleplay by Andrew Davies is based on the 1957 novel of the same title by Boris Pasternak. The serial is the second English-language screen adaptation of the book, following the 1965 feature film. It was produced by Granada Television, with co-funding from the American PBS station WGBH Boston and the German company Evision. It was first broadcast on ITV in the United Kingdom, beginning on 24 November 2002. In the United States, it aired as part of Masterpiece Theatre on 2 and 9 November 2003.

Doctor Zhivago Movie Wiki

  • Andrew Davies
  • Boris Pasternak
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 6.8/10

  • Release Date: 2002-11-24
  • Language: En
  • Country: GB
  • Runtime: 75 minutes
  • Company : -
  • Views: 5

Doctor Zhivago Cast & Crew

Sam Neill

Victor Komarovsky

Keira Knightley

Lara Antipova

Bill Paterson

Alexander Gromyko

Maryam d'Abo

Amalia Guishar

Celia Imrie

Anna Gromyko

Gregg Sulkin


Hugh Bonneville

Yevgraf Zhivago

Hans Matheson

Yuri Zhivago

Anne-Marie Duff

Olya Demina

Kris Marshall

Pasha Antipov

Alexandra Maria Lara

Tonya Gromyko Zhivago

Daniele Liotti

Misha Gordon

Robert Orr


Sylvia Syms

Madame Fleury

Anna Rust


Rick Warden


Doctor Zhivago Movie Critics

Doctor Zhivago Movie Comments

Doctor Zhivago Reviews

Write one review!

Doctor Zhivago review not found. Please write review now!
  • Published
Doctor Zhivago image Doctor Zhivago image Doctor Zhivago image Doctor Zhivago image

"Doctor Zhivago" Similar Movies, Series & Peoples