Alcatraz (2012)

Alcatraz is an American television series created by Elizabeth Sarnoff, Steven Lilien and Bryan Wynbrandt, and produced by J. J. Abrams and Bad Robot Productions. The series premiered on Fox on January 16, 2012, as a mid-season replacement. Switching between eras, the series focuses on the Alcatraz prison, which was allegedly shut down in 1963 due to unsafe conditions for its prisoners and guards. The show's premise is that both the prisoners and the guards disappeared in 1963 and have abruptly reappeared in modern-day San Francisco, where they are being tracked down by a government agency. The series starred Sarah Jones, Jorge Garcia, Sam Neill and Parminder Nagra. The show was cancelled on May 9, 2012.

Alcatraz Movie Wiki

  • Elizabeth Sarnoff
  • Bryan Wynbrandt
  • Steven Lilien
Seasons: 1
metacritic icon 6.5/10
themoviedb icon 6.2/10

  • Release Date: 2012-01-16
  • Language: En
  • Country: US
  • Runtime: 43 minutes
  • Company : -
  • Views: 65

Alcatraz Cast & Crew

Sam Neill

Emerson Hauser

Ian Tracey


Parminder Nagra

Lucy Banerjee

Eric Johnson

Cal Sweeney

Rami Malek

Webb Porter

Sarah Jones

Rebecca Madsen

Jorge Garcia

Diego Soto

Jonny Coyne

Edwin James

Robert Forster

Ray Archer

Theo Rossi

Sonny Burnett

Alcatraz Movie Critics

Alcatraz Movie Comments

Alcatraz Reviews

Write one review!

Alcatraz review not found. Please write review now!
  • Published
Alcatraz image Alcatraz image Alcatraz image Alcatraz image
Alcatraz image Alcatraz image Alcatraz image

"Alcatraz" Similar Movies, Series & Peoples